Real People. 

Real Results. 

Our clients are ordinary people who have achieved extraordinary results. Stuckey Business Consulting can do the same for your brand, business, or non profit organization. 

Angela Wharton

Phynyx Ministries, CEO 

"I was in need of a public speaker resume but had no clue how to create one.  After seeing a sample of Porsha's remarkable work, I reached out to see if she could create a  speaker's resume for me.  I was completely blown away by how Porsha took the stack of information I sent and turned it into a crisp, clean, clear, concise, and powerfully written resume that I've used for national speaking engagements. I even hired her again to upgrade my bio and again, I was thoroughly satisfied with the finished product!  Porsha is very professional, efficient and knowledgeable. She takes time to get to know her clients to fully understand their needs before she even starts writing. I highly recommend Stuckey Consulting for all of your writing needs--you will not be disappointed! 

 

Baltimore, MD | May 18, 2018

Thomas Henderson

Resource Manager

"I was working at the front desk of a major hotel brand and wanted to escape to a better paying career. I reached out to Porsha to complete a review of my resume. Together we worked to create the perfect resume and cover letter which I then submitted to my dream job. 

 

My cover letter and resume were extremely well written and fully molded to my personality, which was a perfect compliment to my newly drafted profile.  I was contacted for an interview shortly after submitting my resume, which was described as "impressive" and received high praise from my interviewers.  It's no surprise that I landed the job!  Words cannot express the time, talent, and personal commitment Porsha dedicated to creating my resume. She is a true professional indeed!"  

Atlanta, GA | May 23, 2018

Tamika "Georgia Me" Harper 

Spoke Word Artist, Community Organizer

"Amazing!! Awesome!! WOW!!! These are the emotions I felt when I first saw my Electronic Press Kit. It is SO beautiful and professional!! Ms. Stuckey presented my career and accomplishments in the most magnificent way. She took into consideration so many aspects of my life, down to the colors representing my high school Alma Mater, Booker T Washington.

 

Porsha researched beyond the information I provided and even surprised me with what she found. She is thorough and has integrity in everything she does. You can trust her to go above and beyond what's asked and needed. I enjoyed working with her at every turn. Anytime and anyway I can use her services, I will. Thank you, Ms. Stuckey, for everything. Your patience, your eye, your fortitude, and your spirit.  

 

Atlanta, GA  | April 7, 2020

James Crosby

Infrastructure Engineer 

"Porsha’s services were a godsend for me. She was able to breathe new life into an old, stodgy curriculum vitae. Her work garnered me multiple interviews for a position I’d once thought out of my reach. She’s been blessed with an eye for detail, a penchant for design, and a flair for creativity which are second to none. 

I’d recommend her to anyone, whether you’re an experienced professional looking to advance your career or a young graduate in search of key experience. Stuckey Consulting has what you need!"

 

Atlanta, GA | April 12, 2018

Jenny Duong 

Grad Student

" Porsha is amazing at what she does. She helped me edit my personal statement for graduate school and it lead the way to my acceptance to MULTIPLE graduate universities. 

Porsha's articulate written prose reaches far beyond conventional writing methods. She writes with her client in mind without removing the voice of the creator. She consulted with me to gain an in-depth understanding of the specific points I wanted to convey in y message and crafted a customized draft that communicated my thoughts. I would recommend Porsha to anyone who is in need of a writing professional. She is the absolute best in the industry."

Denver, CO | February 11, 2019

Santino Salinas 

Customer Service Representative 

"I've been looking for a job for months now with no break. 24 applications later and still no call from potential employers. I thought I would never find a job with the mediocre resume I was using to represent me. That's when I contacted Stuckey Composition & Design. 

 

I've got four words: Extreme Makeover Resume Edition. Porsha GREATLY improved the writing, structure, and professionalism of my resume. In just 2 days, Porsha created a resume that I am confident in as I know it will do better in my job search. I am so satisfied with the work Stuckey Compositions provided and you will be too. "

 

 

Chicago, IL | August 29, 2018

Jacqueline Stuckey 

Licensed Professional Counselor 

 

"As a graduate student in training to become a Licensed Professional Counselor, I was required to submit my Curriculum Vitae as an assignment. I contacted and entrusted Porsha, CEO of Stuckey Composition & Design with the task. Her response was quick and the results swift as she provided me with a stellar product. The complete layout (format, design) was not only impressive but quite effective in its purpose. 

 

A stickler for detail and monitoring every assignment for mistakes, my professor could not find ANY. After scrutinizing my complete CV, her single comment, "Very nice Resume', Jackie." Further, I received full credit for my assignment.  

 

Colorado Springs, CO | February 20, 2019

Daryl Wharton

Community Engagement Coordinator 

"Stuckey Consulting was a savior in my employment search. It’s an understatement to say that Porsha just upgraded my resume. She totally transformed it into a highly effective tool in my job search.  During my job search, I attended a resume builder class to get some pointers. One of the requirements for the class was to bring your current resume so they can give you pointers on how to make it better.

 

When I pulled out my resume, [that Stuckey Consulting did for me], the instructor of the class said that I didn’t need any enhancements because they couldn’t make it better than it was. I just got up and left the class. During the interview for the job I currently hold, my interviewer said that I had one of the best resumes she had seen in a very long time. " 

 

Baltimore, MD | June 10, 2018

Janella Crawford 

Professional Banker 

"I was a single mom of a five-year-old and pregnant with twins when I consulted with Porsha about finding better employment. I didn’t exactly hold a “dead-end job” at the time, but I was tired of working weekends and wanted to increase my pay. The only thing that was holding me back was that I could not articulate my skills well enough on paper and feared I would not be taken seriously.  

I reached out to Porsha because of her presence in the community, and word-of-mouth from family and friends that she could help me with my resume. Not long after, Porsha completed a resume for me that was well written and beautifully designed. As I read her expressions out loud, they made me feel so proud of myself and confident that I would get the position I had in mind—and I did! It took me 3 months to achieve but I was motivated to stay the course. Porsha blessed me. My new position is providing an amazing future for my children."  

 

Colorado Springs, CO  | June 13, 2018

Vu & Thanh Nguyen 

Villa Salon & Spa, Owners

"Thank you so much, Ms. Porsha, for all the time and effort you put into building our online presence.

I couldn't be happier with the finished products. The website for Villa Salon and Spa turned out so nice and the custom-made menus you designed for us are fabulous!

 

If there is a place out there to give you a review, we would rate you 10 stars. If anyone should ask about your services, we will gladly tell them you are the one and only for the job. You are amazing at what you do. We hope your business will be seen and heard by everyone out there. You are very talented and we  have no doubt you will always be successful!" 

 

 

Colorado Springs, CO | September 2, 2018

Yolanda Williams

She Do graphics, CEO

"Before this year, a resume was never required for me to secure a job. My skills, personality, and connections throughout the community were enough to get my foot in the door. But, as I am now seeking to change career tracks, I realized achieving this would require a resume. I felt hopeless initially, unsure of where to turn. I was referred to Stuckey Consulting and I have been amazed since my first call. I can truly say that I was in good hands. Porsha was patient and professional and knows how to say what I couldn't explain myself. 

I was charged a very reasonable fee and treated with the utmost respect. Customer satisfaction is important to this business and it shows. I am still in awe. With my new resume, I am well on my way! I will definitely use Porsha's services in the future for other projects. Truly a godsend."  

 

Savannah, GA | November 25, 2018

Torrell Bryant 

Customs & Border Patrol Officer 

"Professional. Efficient. Exceeds Expectations. Quick Response. Dedication to Quality. These are just a few acclamations that come to mind when I reflect on my experience with Ms.  Stuckey and Stuckey Consulting.

 

I sought help from a friend regarding my resume. He recommended me to Porsha. She quickly contacted me, ascertained my career objectives, and gathered the details of my professional and academic biography. What Porsha was able to create, the effectiveness of her writing, definitely shows in my resume and cover letter.  The personal touch clearly resonates. Her writing ability, combined with great communication and dedication to her craft is truly reflected in the product she delivers.

 

I am certain that I will require new resumes and cover letters in the future and without a doubt I will be contacting Porsha for my future needs."   

 

Broadway, NC | October 14, 2018

Lyza Ingram 

Xpressions Beauty Salon, CEO 

"I had the pleasure to meet Ms. Stuckey who introduced herself as a professional writer, and it just so happened I was shopping around for someone to edit my biography.  Porsha then called me to discuss her ideas for enhancing my bio, and to really get a feel for who I am. She explained her writing and editing process and executed it exactly as described. The first draft of my biography was delivered on time and as promised. It was AMAZING! I was speechless. This woman is gifted. I was brought to tears as I read over the story of my life in words that I could not find. 

Porsha was super professional and patient. She has without a doubt exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend to others seeking her level of expertise. I look forward to working with her on my future projects."  

 

Colorado Springs, CO | April 29, 2019

Keith Curtis 

Customer Service Professional 

"I initially contacted Porsha for help to create a professional resume. The process was painless and fast. Working with her was easy and she had some great ideas. When presented with the final product I was floored. My resume turned out way better than I thought. I definitely got more than I expected. Porsha is truly skilled in showcasing the strengths of others. I have already recommended her to some friends and would definitely recommend her to anyone else."

 

 

 

Colorado Springs, CO  | February 26, 2019

Salman Karim 

Implementation consultant 

"Building my resume with Stuckey Consulting has added some great values toward my job search. Before, I was only getting calls from 1 or 2 employers after submitting more than 10-15 resumes to as many jobs. After consulting with Porsha, she explained that my resume wasn't properly formatted as it did not highlight my skills, education, and achievements. 

 

Porsha spent a great deal of time reviewing my original resume and consulting with me to capture all the information required to write a better version. Her incredible listening and writing skills were proven exceptional and effective once my new resume was uploaded to various job search sites as I began receiving 5-6 calls per week! I totally recommend others who are struggling to build their resume to contact Stuckey Consulting."  

 

Boston, MA | May 2, 2018 

Silynthia Crawford 

Medical Claims Processor 

"Stuckey Consulting & Designs gets five stars from me. *Jumping for joy!* Thank you, Porsha!"

 

Foremost, I would like to thank you for your patience and the effort you invested in me throughout our entire process. I have had this old resume format since high school, and I was at a loss as to how to update it. I'm so pleased with the work you've done. I couldn't be happier. I would hire me! 

 

I am truly grateful for all your advice and pointers along the way. I am so excited to see what my future has in store. I will definitely keep you posted!  Thank you a million times." 

 

Colorado Springs, CO  | June 13, 2018

Vy Nguyen 

Premier Nails & Spa, Owner 

"Our spa menu and brochure needed to be restyled and we needed a new logo and website too. We consulted with Stuckey Consulting, and in just six short weeks all work was completed. Wow! Our menu, brochure, and new website are AMAZING. We don't just like the work Porsha did, we LOVE IT. Porsha is a very nice lady. She listened to our needs and applied her creativity to customizing our menu to match our salon's sign. We're very happy with the work she completed and can't wait to host our grand opening with our new menus. We highly recommend her services to anyone in need." 

Colorado Springs, CO  | February 20, 2019

Nicole Jordan - Terrell 

Leasing Consultant 

"It was a pleasure working with Porsha. She deserves an A+ rating for her excellent resume services. My final resume was FANTASTIC!! She transformed my resume excellently. The finished product is exactly what I wanted! I will definitely work with her again and highly recommend you do too!"

 

 

 

San Diego, CA | August 20, 2018

Tamara Hollins

Tax Professional 

"I just received my resume from Stuckey Consulting and I absolutely love it! I only supplied a little information about my work history and objectives but Porsha took what I said and created amazing descriptions of my personality and work ethic. She said exactly what I meant to say about myself, and she took the time to listen to my needs and applied just the right words to my new resume. 

 

I was able to land an extremely high paying job. To be honest I've always wanted to apply for it but I  didn't have the confidence. Stuckey Consulting gave me the confidence I needed. It was the best investment I've ever made and I highly recommend Stuckey Business  Consulting to others."

Oklahoma City, OK  | May 20, 2018

"Sho Tyme"

Flawda Boi Promotions, CEO 

"Starting something without instructions is something I've always done. When I decided to start my first business I didn't know exactly what I was getting myself into. I didn't realize what difficulties/obstacles I would face. As a result, I eventually pushed my first business venture to the side and pursued a business that I thought was less stressful...So I thought! I was faced with my biggest challenge yet... writing! I knew what a proposal was but I didn't know exactly how to write one nor did I know who could help me. I met Miss Porsha and she assured me nothing but the best and that is exactly what I received. Thanks to Miss Porsha, I now feel comfortable with my new proposal! Thanks so much!" 

Colorado Springs, CO | August 20, 2019

Tracey Ferguson 

Business Development Consultant 

"My resume looks wonderful. Porsha has been amazing and fun to work with. I loved being able to schedule a consultation online and speak with her personally to also learn who she is. I've used a resume writing service in the past, it was all online and produced no results and cost much more. 

 

Thank you for your advice on how to present my qualifications, and for getting this done so quickly which allowed me to apply to a position of interest. I applied yesterday with another company and have an interview set up for tomorrow! My sincere appreciation to YOU!"

 

 

Colorado Springs, CO  | July 17, 2019

Alla T. 

Business Analyst 

"I have not switched many jobs thus far and have not had to use my resume too many times. When I reached out to Porsha, she was so pleasant and didn't try to charge me right away before reviewing my resume and giving me a sample of how she would rewrite it. We had a lovely phone consultation and conversation where she learned a lot about me, gave me great feedback, really understood my work and experience and areas that need to stand out. She created a beautiful and well-written resume for me using my existing resume information plus the notes she got from our phone call and rewriting it all in a way that only a master of words could. We just had minor design and text edits a couple of times. The cover letter and Thank You letters are wonderful as well. Porsha is a master of words and has a skill for understanding exactly what you want her to understand. She's just wonderful and I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, Porsha!"

 

Daly City, CA  | June 13, 2019

Aisha Brackett 

Wound Care Nurse 

"Miss Porsha did an excellent job portraying me as a professional and knowledgeable nurse. She made me sound better on paper than I do in real life! 

 

I was thoroughly impressed with my resume, so much so, I wanted to hire the person in the resume for my imaginary position immediately. 

 

Porsha is quick, efficient, and passionate about her execution. I would recommend her work a thousand times over. I have, literally, never seen a better resume than the one I have in my hands."

 

 Las Vegas, NV | July 15, 2018 

Princess White 

Retail Store proprietor

"Wow! I was referred to Stuckey Consulting by a friend. I was pleased from the very first conversation. Porsha immediately caught my vision and walked me through each step of my web build. My website is so much more than I dreamed. It's professional, elegant, and easy to navigate. I received exactly what I asked for and more. All I can say is THANK YOU, PORSHA! You will forever be on my payroll. I look forward to doing business with this company for every future aspect of my business."

 

 

Jacksonville, FL  | December 14, 2019

Janne Hand

Hands On Mobile Detail, CEO 

" I need a business proposal and Porsha was AMAZING. Her amount of knowledge, professionalism, and flexibility was all exceptional! I told Porsha what I needed, she listened very carefully, paid full attention, and even went above and beyond, by doing her own research. She thought of many details, things I missed or had no idea I should consider, and included them. She then created the sharpest, most effective, and attractive proposal I have ever seen. On top of that, she completed it faster than the deadline I presented. And that was a huge deal, given I came to her already behind schedule, because I went somewhere else initially, and was extremely let down. My proposal was accepted, and I am now a full-time associate for the company. Stuckey Business Consulting is a fantastic company, run by a person with impressive experience, and work ethic!"

 

Colorado Springs, CO  | January 29, 2020

Shantell Nix, 

AAYLC, Executive director 

"I secured Porsha's assistance with creating an Electronic Press Kit and a website for our companies. Making the choice to go with Stuckey Consulting was one of the best decisions we made for our start-up businesses. From the very beginning, we were met with the highest form of professionalism and courtesy. Porsha listened carefully to our needs and ensured every aspect of the project exemplified what we wanted. She went above and beyond to make sure our vision came to pass by being very flexible and accommodating of our busy schedules and making herself available to meet the ever-changing needs of our projects. Porsha exceeded our expectations at every turn, right up to the last minute when our project was launched. Her skill and creativity surpassed others that we have worked within the past, and we highly recommend her to anyone looking to put a professional face on themselves or their business.

 

Colorado Springs, CO | January 16, 2020

Juchia Lopez

Mental Health Professional 

"Wonderful experience with Stuckey Consulting! Very professional and Porsha did a great job of showcasing my talents and experience. I would absolutely recommend!"

 

 

 

 

 

Colorado Springs, CO | September 22, 2018

Aisha "The Goddess" Brackett 

Urban Awakenings, CEO 

"I'm a certified Reiki healer and spiritualist. Additionally, I own an online store that supplies products and literature for people who want to lead a spiritual lifestyle.  Stuckey Business Consulting recently revamped the website for my store. I have to say; I am thoroughly pleased with the results. Porsha Stuckey, CEO, and designer had a keen attention to detail. She was also thorough, professional, and seemed to have a sith sense to create a website with aesthetics that perfectly aligned with my vision. My website is beautiful and easy to use. If you want to see for yourself, visit www.UrbanAwakenings.org, and while you're there, feel free to browse our products. There is something for everyone's spiritual need, from protective crystal jewelry and healing stones to sage bundles." 

 

Las Vegas, NV | February 13, 2020

Darhem Parker 

Author

"I love Porsha's professionalism. She was very helpful in editing my book. I recommend her to anyone that wants to write a book. She has experience and insight."

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fountain, CO  | May 22, 2020

Stuckey Composition & Design

Colorado Springs

Colorado | 80917

 

Email: info@Stuckey.Consulting 

Tel: 719-631-3939

Hours of Operation 

Tuesday-Thursday: 10AM to 8PM

Friday: 10AM to 3PM

Sat: Appt. Only 

Sun: Closed

Mon: Closed

Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Mail: info@Stuckey.Consulting

Tel: 719-631-3939